5-Hour Course Zoom Rating

Ratings updated October 2026

Best Zoom 5-Hour Course in New York: 2026 Ratings

If you want to take the 5-hour pre-licensing course from home, start here. We rate live online classes first and the state’s self-paced online option second, and we explain what each one asks of you.

Updated October 2026 · How we rate

13 ways to take the 5-hour course from home, ranked

Every option below lets you take the course itself from home. Scores come from our published criteria, not from customer ratings, and the facts are taken from each provider’s own website as of October 2026.

1

Coreway Driving School

Live Zoom class in small groups, with the MV-278 issued the next business day

9.6/10
Price
From $40
Format
Live online (Zoom)
Languages
English, Spanish
Where
Brooklyn offices · class online

Coreway is a Brooklyn driving school that teaches the 5-hour class live on Zoom: in English on Tuesday and Thursday at 5 PM and Saturday at 1 PM, and in Spanish on select Sundays at 3 PM. The headline price is from $40, and learners from age 16 can join, junior permit holders (DJ/MJ) included. A digital confirmation arrives the same day, and the paper MV-278 is issued the next business day.

What we like

  • Live instructor on Zoom, not a pre-recorded class
  • Small groups: the schedule shows 5–12 seats per class
  • MV-278 issued the next business day, by mail or pickup in Brooklyn
  • Free rescheduling with at least 24 hours’ notice

Keep in mind

  • The price is “from $40”; some dates are listed at $50
  • Card payments carry a 2.9% processing fee
  • Fixed class dates, and the Spanish class runs on select Sundays only

Best for: Learners who want a small live class and a quick certificate

2

Take 5-Hour Course

Flat $40 live class built around picking the nearest open date

9.5/10
Price
$40
Format
Live online class
Languages
English, Spanish
Where
Online · all five boroughs

Take 5-Hour Course sells a live online 5-hour class for a flat $40, with no extra charge for the certificate. You choose a date from the posted schedule, reserve a seat with your name and phone number, and the school confirms the details with you. The site works in English and Spanish and serves learners in all five boroughs.

What we like

  • Flat $40, certificate included at no extra charge
  • Designed around getting you into the nearest open date
  • Full Spanish version of the site, plus a Spanish class on select Sundays at 3 PM
  • Road test help on the same site: booking $25 or rush $75, car $115

Keep in mind

  • Fixed class dates: Tuesday and Thursday at 5 PM, Saturday at 1 PM in English
  • A seat is reserved with a short form and confirmed by the school afterward

Best for: Learners who want the soonest available date at a flat price

3

NY 5-Hour Course

Flat $40 live class with guidance for each of the five boroughs

9.4/10
Price
$40
Format
Live online class
Languages
English, Spanish
Where
Online · all five boroughs

NY 5-Hour Course runs a live online 5-hour class at a flat $40, with no extra charge for the certificate. What sets the site apart is its borough-by-borough guidance, with pages for Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, the Bronx and Staten Island. Classes are taught in English, with a Spanish class on select Sundays and a full Spanish version of the site.

What we like

  • Flat $40, certificate included
  • A dedicated page for each of the five boroughs
  • Seat reserved with a short form: just your name and phone
  • Road test help on site: $25 standard or $75 rush booking, car $115

Keep in mind

  • Fixed class dates; the Spanish class runs on select Sundays only
  • The school confirms your seat after you submit the form

Best for: Learners who want guidance written for their own borough

4

5 Hour Class NYC

Flat $40 live class from a site with articles and borough guides

9.3/10
Price
$40
Format
Live online class
Languages
English, Spanish
Where
Online · all five boroughs

5 Hour Class NYC offers a live online 5-hour class at a flat $40, with no extra charge for the certificate, and surrounds it with articles and borough guides. You reserve a seat for one of the posted dates (Tuesday and Thursday at 5 PM, Saturday at 1 PM, or a Spanish class on select Sundays at 3 PM) and the school confirms the details with you.

What we like

  • Flat $40, certificate included
  • Articles and borough pages you can read before booking
  • English and Spanish, each with a full version of the site
  • Road test help: $25 standard or $75 rush booking, car $115

Keep in mind

  • Posted dates only, so you reserve a seat ahead
  • The Spanish class runs on select Sundays only

Best for: Learners who want articles and borough guides next to the class

5

Drive Rite Academy NY

Zoom classes on most days at four start times, plus a self-paced option for 18+

9.1/10
Price
$50
Format
Live online (Zoom)Online self-paced
Languages
Not stated
Where
Brooklyn · online

Drive Rite Academy NY, based in Brooklyn, publishes one of the fullest Zoom calendars in our ranking: sessions start at 10 AM, 12 PM, 3 PM or 5 PM on most days, weekends included. It also resells a self-paced online course, run by Online Traffic Safety, for learners 18 and older. Both options are listed at $50.

What we like

  • Zoom sessions on most days, with morning, afternoon and evening starts
  • Live class open from age 16
  • Paper MV-278 by mail (+$5) or pickup in Brooklyn
  • Cancel or reschedule through your account or by phone

Keep in mind

  • Language of instruction is not stated
  • $50 for the live class, and mailing the certificate adds $5
  • The self-paced course comes from another provider and issues no paper MV-278

Best for: Anyone who needs a class on a specific weekday or evening

6

Grand Prix Driving School

Camera-on live Zoom class from an Upper East Side school, no quizzes or exam

8.8/10
Price
$60
Format
Live online (Zoom)
Languages
Not stated
Where
Upper East Side, Manhattan

Grand Prix Driving School teaches the 5-hour class live on Zoom for learners 16 and older, with classes on most days at morning and evening times. You attend the full session with your camera on, and there are no quizzes or final exam. The listed price is $60.

What we like

  • Live instructor on Zoom, with classes on most days
  • No quizzes or final exam
  • MV-278 mailed out the next day
  • Free cancellation or rescheduling with at least 24 hours’ notice

Keep in mind

  • Listed at $60
  • Your camera stays on, and your Zoom name must match your permit
  • Language of instruction is not stated

Best for: Learners who want a morning or evening class on almost any day

7

New York Auto School

Live Zoom class in English and Spanish, with free road test scheduling

8.7/10
Price
$65
Format
Live online (Zoom)
Languages
English, Spanish
Where
Manhattan (369 Lexington Ave) · Westchester

New York Auto School, with offices in Manhattan and Westchester, runs the 5-hour class live on Zoom on weekdays and weekends, in English and in Spanish. The Zoom link is emailed to you, and the MV-278 is mailed to the address on your permit the next business day. The price is $65.

What we like

  • Classes in English and Spanish
  • Zoom link emailed to you
  • Free road test scheduling with the class
  • MV-278 mailed to your permit address the next business day

Keep in mind

  • $65, among the highest prices in our ranking
  • The class page does not list specific days and times
  • Late cancellations are charged in full under its 24-hour policy

Best for: Spanish speakers who want a mailed certificate and free road test scheduling

8

Image Driving School

Zoom or classroom in Canarsie, with the Zoom rules spelled out

8.5/10
Price
$45
Format
In-personLive online (Zoom)
Languages
Not stated
Where
Canarsie, Brooklyn (9621 Flatlands Ave)

Image Driving School, in Canarsie, Brooklyn, offers both a classroom session and a live Zoom class. Zoom runs on Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays and on Wednesday and Thursday evenings, and the page lists $45. It states what Zoom students need: camera and microphone on, a quiet place and the full five hours. The certificate is signed and collected at the office.

What we like

  • Zoom classes on four days a week plus two evenings
  • Rules for Zoom students are spelled out on the class page
  • $45 listed, the lowest live-class price outside our Partner listings
  • A classroom option on Tuesdays and Thursdays

Keep in mind

  • The MV-278 must be signed and picked up at the office; no mail option is stated
  • Exactly five hours with no breaks; partial attendance means retaking the class
  • The $45 price on the class page carries a 2023 effective date

Best for: Brooklyn learners who can collect their certificate in person

9

Pierre Paul Driving School

Flatbush school with four live Zoom sessions a week and free certificate pickup

8.2/10
Price
$60
Format
Live online (Zoom)
Languages
Not stated
Where
Flatbush, Brooklyn

Pierre Paul Driving School, in Flatbush, Brooklyn, teaches the 5-hour class live on Zoom in a single session, on Tuesdays and Saturdays from 10 AM to 3 PM and on Thursdays and Sundays from 12 PM to 5 PM. The price, $60, appears on the school’s pricing page rather than on the class page. The MV-278 can be picked up for free at the office or sent by tracked mail for a fee.

What we like

  • Four live Zoom sessions a week, weekdays and weekends
  • Choice of a 10 AM or a 12 PM start
  • Free certificate pickup, or tracked mail for a fee

Keep in mind

  • $60, shown on a separate pricing page
  • Free pickup takes 5–8 business days, according to the class page
  • Language of instruction is not stated; a learner permit card is required to attend

Best for: Learners who want a weekday or weekend daytime class

10

Super Starz Auto Driving School

Live Zoom class every Sunday, with permit and ID upload built into checkout

8.1/10
Price
$50
Format
Live online (Zoom)
Languages
Not stated
Where
Bay Ridge, Brooklyn · New Dorp, Staten Island

Super Starz Auto Driving School, with offices in Bay Ridge and on Staten Island, teaches its live Zoom class every Sunday from 10 AM to 3 PM, with Saturday sessions added on demand. The price is $50. You upload your permit and ID at checkout, confirm the details taken from them and sign the contract before you pay.

What we like

  • Live instructor-led Zoom class every Sunday
  • Permit and ID upload is part of checkout, so identity is handled before class
  • Explains the self-paced online option and links to the DMV’s list of providers

Keep in mind

  • One regular weekly class; Saturday sessions are added on demand
  • The MV-278 is issued on completion, but delivery is not stated
  • Language of instruction is not stated

Best for: Learners who want a Sunday class and can plan around one weekly date

11

National Traffic Safety Institute (NTSI)

Online self-paced course for adults 18+, in English and Spanish, with no class date

8.0/10
Price
$44.95
Format
Online self-paced
Languages
English, Spanish
Where
Staten Island-based · online

NTSI, based on Staten Island, offers the state’s online self-paced pre-licensing course in English and Spanish for $44.95. It is for learners 18 and older with a valid NY photo learner permit, and you have 30 days from registration to finish. There is no paper MV-278: NTSI reports your completion to the DMV, usually within 24 to 48 hours.

What we like

  • On the DMV’s list of online providers, with no class date to book
  • English and Spanish versions
  • 30 days from registration to finish, with identity checks along the way

Keep in mind

  • 18 and older only; junior permit (DJ/MJ) applicants are not eligible
  • No paper MV-278; wait for the DMV record to update before booking the road test
  • An automated course, not a live instructor

Best for: Adults 18+ who cannot commit to a fixed class time

12

Amethyst Driving School

Live instructor-led class on Thursday evenings and Sunday mornings, up to 25 seats

7.9/10
Price
$65
Format
Live online (Zoom)
Languages
Not stated
Where
Kings Highway, Brooklyn

Amethyst Driving School, on Kings Highway in Brooklyn, runs a live instructor-led virtual class on Thursdays at 5 PM and Sundays at 11 AM, with room for 25 students. The price is $65, and online payment is required at booking. The school’s site and chat assistant are available in English, Spanish and Russian.

What we like

  • Live instructor-led class with an evening and a weekend date
  • Capacity of 25 students per class
  • Site and chat assistant in English, Spanish and Russian
  • Uploading your permit at booking is optional

Keep in mind

  • $65, among the highest prices in our ranking
  • Only two class dates a week
  • Class language and certificate delivery are not stated

Best for: Learners who prefer a Thursday evening or Sunday morning class

13

I Drive Safely

The lowest listed price in our ranking, for adults taking the course online

7.8/10
Price
$39
Format
Online self-paced
Languages
English
Where
Online (based in Texas)

I Drive Safely, based in Texas, offers the state’s online self-paced pre-licensing course in English for $39. It is for learners 18 and older with a valid NY photo learner permit, and there is no live class to attend. As with every online course, no paper MV-278 is issued: completion is reported to the DMV, usually within 24 to 48 hours.

What we like

  • $39, the lowest price in our ranking
  • No class date to book
  • On the DMV’s list of online providers

Keep in mind

  • English only
  • 18 and older only; junior permit (DJ/MJ) applicants are not eligible
  • No paper MV-278; wait 24–48 hours for the DMV record before booking the road test

Best for: Adults 18+ who are comfortable studying alone in English

Compare prices, formats and certificates side by side

One row per provider: swipe sideways on a phone to see every column, then open a review for the details behind a row.

#ProviderScore PriceFormatLanguages MV-278 certificate
1 Coreway Driving School 9.6 From $40 Live online (Zoom) English, Spanish Paper MV-278 next business day: mail or Brooklyn pickup
2 Take 5-Hour Course 9.5 $40 Live online class English, Spanish MV-278 issued after you complete the class
3 NY 5-Hour Course 9.4 $40 Live online class English, Spanish MV-278 issued after you complete the class
4 5 Hour Class NYC 9.3 $40 Live online class English, Spanish MV-278 issued after you complete the class
5 Drive Rite Academy NY 9.1 $50 Live online (Zoom), Online self-paced Not stated Zoom: paper MV-278 by mail (+$5) or Brooklyn pickup; self-paced: reported to DMV
6 Grand Prix Driving School 8.8 $60 Live online (Zoom) Not stated Mailed the next day
7 New York Auto School 8.7 $65 Live online (Zoom) English, Spanish Mailed to the permit address the next business day
8 Image Driving School 8.5 $45 In-person, Live online (Zoom) Not stated Sign and pick up at the office the next business day
9 Pierre Paul Driving School 8.2 $60 Live online (Zoom) Not stated Free pickup (5–8 business days) or tracked mail for a fee
10 Super Starz Auto Driving School 8.1 $50 Live online (Zoom) Not stated Issued on completion; delivery not stated
11 National Traffic Safety Institute (NTSI) 8.0 $44.95 Online self-paced English, Spanish No paper MV-278: completion reported to DMV (24–48 h)
12 Amethyst Driving School 7.9 $65 Live online (Zoom) Not stated Prepared after completion; delivery not stated
13 I Drive Safely 7.8 $39 Online self-paced English No paper MV-278: completion reported to DMV (24–48 h)

Prices and formats as published on each provider’s website in October 2026. Scores are our editorial assessment, not customer ratings.

Is a Zoom 5-hour class allowed, and does it count?

Yes. The New York State DMV lists a live “Distance Learning / Virtual Classroom” as one of three ways to take the pre-licensing course, alongside the classroom and the online self-paced pilot. The live version is open from age 16 and ends with the same paper MV-278 certificate you would get in a classroom. The DMV sets this out on its page for the driver pre-licensing course.

The rule that matters is that the class must be live. The DMV’s distance-learning guidance asks for real-time instruction from the school’s qualified pre-licensing instructors, with the same two-way interaction you would have in a room, and it does not allow software that teaches the course without an instructor. Zoom, WebEx, GoToMeeting and Skype are named as acceptable platforms, and the guidance has allowed live video classes since July 28, 2020.

The school also has to know who is in the virtual room. You pre-register and present your learner permit so the school can identify you, confirm you are eligible and record the permit information, and the school confirms your identity at enrollment and again during the course. That is why a Zoom class feels a little more formal than a video call with friends, and why the permit belongs on your desk before the instructor says hello.

The DMV describes the course as about 5 hours, and the live classes in our ranking are 5-hour sessions, so plan the whole block. Our step-by-step guide shows what happens between booking and certificate.

What a live online class looks like, start to finish

The details differ from school to school, but the shape is the same everywhere.

  1. Choose a date and reserve a seat. Coreway and our three other Partner listings post the same weekly pattern: Tuesday and Thursday at 5 PM and Saturday at 1 PM in English, plus a Spanish class on select Sundays at 3 PM. Other schools run their own calendars; Drive Rite, for example, lists sessions on most days.
  2. Show your permit. Some schools, including Grand Prix and Super Starz, ask you to upload it when you register. Coreway checks it on camera.
  3. Join on the day. You log in to the video session at class time. New York Auto School emails the Zoom link, and Grand Prix asks that your Zoom name matches the name on your permit.
  4. Stay for the full class. The instructor teaches live and you can ask questions. Coreway and Grand Prix both say there are no quizzes or final exam, while Image Driving School voids partial attendance, so you would have to retake the class.
  5. Receive your MV-278. The school issues it after the class, and how it reaches you depends on the school.

Our guide to how a Zoom 5-hour class works walks through each step and lists the questions worth asking before you pay.

Group size is worth a glance, too. Coreway’s schedule shows 5–12 seats per class and Amethyst lists room for 25. A smaller group makes it easier to be heard when you have a question, but the DMV requires instructor-student interaction whatever the size.

Live Zoom class or online self-paced: who can use which

These are two different products, and the difference starts with your age.

A live Zoom class is open from age 16, including learners with junior permits (DJ/MJ) at schools that accept them, such as Coreway. It ends with a paper MV-278, which you sign and keep until your road test. Prices in this ranking run from $40 to $65.

The online self-paced course is part of the DMV’s “Pre-Licensing Course Internet Pilot Program”. It is for learners 18 and older who hold a valid NY photo learner permit, and applicants for junior (DJ/MJ) licenses are not eligible. You have 30 days from registration to finish, the course checks your identity as you go, and no paper MV-278 is issued: the provider reports your completion to the DMV, usually within 24 to 48 hours, and you can book your road test once it posts.

The DMV’s list of online providers names 14 companies. We rate two of them, NTSI and I Drive Safely. A third listing, Drive Rite, is a Brooklyn school that runs live Zoom classes and also resells a self-paced course from another provider. If you are 16 or 17, a live class is your only at-home route. If you are 18 or older, our comparison of Zoom, classroom and self-paced courses helps you choose.

A simple way to decide: if you want to ask questions out loud, prefer a human instructor on screen, or are under 18, take a live class. If you cannot commit to a fixed date and you meet the 18+ rule, the self-paced route removes the scheduling problem and adds a short wait for your record to update.

What you need at home

Taking the class from home is mostly a matter of removing surprises. Our Zoom class checklist goes into detail; the short version is below.

  • Your learner permit. A plastic NY photo permit is the simplest. Coreway also accepts a paper permit together with a NYS photo ID, and Super Starz does the same but does not accept a passport as ID.
  • A device with a working camera and microphone. Use something you can set down and leave alone for five hours rather than something you will need to pick up.
  • Steady internet. Five hours of live video is a long time to depend on a weak signal, so sit near the router or plug in.
  • A quiet place. Image Driving School tells Zoom students to join from a quiet place, not from a car or from work.
  • Five clear hours. Block the whole class on your calendar and tell the people you live with.

Camera-on is a school policy rather than a DMV rule. Grand Prix and Image Driving School both state it, and Coreway checks your permit on camera, so assume you will be on camera for the whole class.

Do a dry run the day before. Open the app or link you will use, check that the camera and microphone work, and find your permit. If a school sends the Zoom link in advance, as New York Auto School does by email, click it early to confirm that it loads.

Zoom classes in Spanish

A class taught in Spanish is the same course as the English class and leads to the same MV-278. The DMV requires any course taught in a language other than English to say so, so look for a Spanish class on the schedule, not only a Spanish version of the website.

Coreway holds a Spanish class on select Sundays at 3 PM with a bilingual instructor. Take 5-Hour Course, NY 5-Hour Course and 5 Hour Class NYC list the same Sunday 3 PM Spanish class, and each has a full Spanish version of its site. New York Auto School teaches in English and Spanish on weekdays and weekends. Adults 18 and older who prefer a self-paced course can use NTSI, which is on the DMV’s list with a Spanish version.

At the Partner schools the Spanish class runs on select Sundays only, so choose that date first and build your week around it. Our page on the 5-hour course in Spanish on Zoom lists the options with a few practical tips, and every page here has a Spanish edition behind the Español link.

Getting your MV-278 after an online class

After a live class the certificate is a paper MV-278. The DMV allows a school to mail it to the address on your permit, and you sign it before you schedule your road test. Schools handle delivery differently:

  • Coreway issues it the next business day with a same-day digital confirmation, then sends it by USPS (1–2 weeks standard, with 2-day and overnight shipping offered at checkout) or holds it for pickup at 590B New York Avenue in Brooklyn.
  • Grand Prix mails it the next day, and New York Auto School mails it to your permit address the next business day.
  • Drive Rite mails it for $5 or offers pickup in Brooklyn, while Image Driving School has you sign and collect it at its office.
  • Take 5-Hour Course, NY 5-Hour Course and 5 Hour Class NYC issue it after you complete the class.

Whatever the route, four rules apply. The MV-278 is valid for one year, it must be valid on the day you book your road test, you bring the original to the test because copies are not accepted, and a lost certificate is replaced by the school that issued it, which may charge a fee. Coreway’s duplicate is $25 while the original is still valid. Online self-paced courses issue no certificate at all; you book once the completion posts to your record.

The DMV’s page on preparing for your road test explains the booking, which is online or by phone at 1-518-402-2100. The earliest openings are usually 3–5 weeks out and can stretch to 10 weeks in busy periods, so factor in the mail time when you plan.

How we rate online classes

Every provider is scored on the same six criteria, weighted as follows: live online availability and class frequency (25%), price and transparency (20%), languages (15%), clarity of online-class rules (15%), booking and certificate handling (15%) and extras such as road test help (10%). The scores are our own editorial assessment, not customer ratings.

Facts come from each provider’s public website and from the DMV, and we re-check them monthly. Four listings carry a Partner label because the publisher of this site works with them; the other nine have no relationship with us. The top four positions follow from the criteria above, which reward a published price, a live online class, English and Spanish, several class dates a week and road test help. The full method is on how we rate, and you can read about the publisher on the about page. If you want to go straight to a school, our Coreway review is a good place to start.

Scores at the top are close for a reason. Take 5-Hour Course, NY 5-Hour Course and 5 Hour Class NYC publish the same class dates, the same $40 price and the same road test add-ons, so they sit within 0.2 points of each other and differ mostly in how each site presents the class. Coreway’s lead rests on details its listing states plainly: a 5–12 seat group size, free rescheduling with 24 hours’ notice and a certificate issued the next business day.

Frequently asked questions

Can I take the whole 5-hour course on Zoom?

Yes. A live class over Zoom or a similar video platform is one of the formats the DMV lists for the pre-licensing course, and it ends with the same paper MV-278 as a classroom class. You attend the full 5-hour session from home.

Is a recorded video the same as a live Zoom class?

No. The DMV requires a live, real-time class taught by a qualified instructor, and software that delivers the course without an instructor does not meet the rule. The online self-paced course is a separate DMV pilot for adults 18 and older, and it issues no paper MV-278.

How much does a Zoom 5-hour class cost in New York?

Among the live classes we rate, prices run from $40 to $65. Coreway starts at $40 (some dates are listed at $50), and Take 5-Hour Course, NY 5-Hour Course and 5 Hour Class NYC charge a flat $40. Image Driving School lists $45, Drive Rite and Super Starz $50, Grand Prix and Pierre Paul $60, and New York Auto School and Amethyst $65. The self-paced courses are $39 at I Drive Safely and $44.95 at NTSI. Prices change, so confirm on the provider’s site before you pay.

Do I have to keep my camera on?

That is a school policy, not a DMV rule. The DMV requires schools to confirm your identity at enrollment and throughout the course. Grand Prix and Image Driving School state camera requirements, and Coreway checks your permit on camera. Ask the school before you book if you have a concern, and plan to be on camera.

Can I take a Zoom class at 16 or 17?

Yes. Live classes are open from age 16, and Coreway accepts junior permits (DJ/MJ). The online self-paced option is not available to junior-license applicants. Under 18 you also wait six months after getting your permit before a road test and bring the MV-262, which certifies 50 hours of supervised driving, 15 of them after sunset.

How soon can I book my road test after the class?

As soon as you have a valid MV-278, or, after an online course, once the completion posts to your record, usually within 24 to 48 hours. The DMV’s earliest openings are usually 3–5 weeks away and up to 10 weeks in busy periods. Several Partner schools also book the appointment for you: $25 standard or $75 rush at Take 5-Hour Course, NY 5-Hour Course and 5 Hour Class NYC, and $20 or $70 at Coreway.

What happens if my internet drops during the class?

Contact the school as soon as you can, because policies differ and the DMV does not set one for you. As examples, Coreway requires you to attend the full class, and Image Driving School voids partial attendance and has you retake the class. Ask how reconnecting is handled before you pay, and use our class-day checklist to lower the risk.

Which school has the most class dates?

Drive Rite Academy NY publishes the fullest Zoom calendar we rate, with sessions starting at 10 AM, 12 PM, 3 PM or 5 PM on most days. Grand Prix lists classes on most days at morning and evening times. Image Driving School runs Zoom on Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays plus Wednesday and Thursday evenings, and Coreway and the other Partner schools offer Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday classes in English.

What does the Partner label mean?

Coreway Driving School, Take 5-Hour Course, NY 5-Hour Course and 5 Hour Class NYC are affiliated with the publisher of this site, and each is marked Partner. Every other provider has no relationship with us. Scores follow our published criteria, not customer ratings, and you can read the details on how we rate.

How long is the MV-278 valid, and what if I lose it?

The MV-278 is valid for one year and must still be valid on the day you book your road test. You bring the original to the test. If you lose it, contact the school that issued it for a replacement, which may carry a fee.